clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SEC Baseball Tournament: TV Schedule, Start Times, & Bulldog Storylines

Kristin M. Bradshaw/UGA Sports Communications

The SEC baseball tournament will open on Tuesday with the Georgia Bulldogs in position to make some serious waves.

Fresh off a series sweep of Alabama, Scott Stricklin’s Diamond ‘Dawgs will get started in the second round on Wednesday as the #3 seed. The Red and Black will face the winner of 6 seed Texas A&M and #11 Florida at 10:30 a.m. eastern tomorrow on the SEC Network.

Win that one, and UGA will advance to the third round and play on Thursday at 5:30 p.m. on the SEC Network. Should the Dawgs lose on Wednesday, they would play on Thursday at 10:30 a.m. (once again on the SEC Network).

That sweep of the Crimson Tide delivered some welcome momentum for a UGA squad that finished the season 42-14, 21-9 in SEC play. That set a new school record for conference wins.

Ace pitcher Emerson Hancock, a semi-finalist for the Howser Award given to college baseball’s best pitcher, is back from injury and the rest of the UGA rotation is playing some of its best baseball of the season. The Bulldogs are looking to put to bed the 2018 postseason, which saw them bounced from NCAA tournament contention despite hosting a regional in Athens. Tuesday’s and Wednesday’s full schedule, with all games on the SEC Network, can be found below. Until later...

Go ‘Dawgs!

Tuesday, May 21

Game 1: (11) Florida vs. (6) Texas A&M, 10:30 a.m. (Single elimination game)

Game 2: (10) Missouri vs. (7) Ole Miss, 30 after conclusion of Game 1 (Single elimination game)

Game 3: (9) Tennessee vs. (8) Auburn, 5:30pm (Single elimination game)

Game 4: (12) South Carolina vs. (5) LSU, 30 minutes after conclusion of Game 3 (Single elimination game)

Wednesday, May 22

Game 5: (3) Georgia vs. winner of Game 1, 10:30am (Double elimination game)

Game 6: (2) Arkansas vs. winner of Game 2, 30 minutes after conclusion of Game 5 (Double elimination game)

Game 7: (1) Vanderbilt vs. winner of Game 3, 5:30 p.m. (Double elimination game)

Game 8: (4) Mississippi State vs. winner of Game 4, 30 minutes after conclusion of Game 7 (Double elimination game)