FanPost

Georgia's basketball team to face early conference road tests

Daniel Shirey-USA TODAY Sports

Georgia's men's basketball schedule for the 2013-14 season hasn't been officially released but the Athens Banner-Herald has obtained the SEC portion of the slate. Georgia begins SEC play on January 8 in Missouri against the Tigers.

The Bulldogs will only have to face the top five teams from last season's standings one time this season but only two of those games will be at home. Georgia opens the home portion of the conference schedule on January 11 against Alabama and plays Ole Miss on February 15. The Bulldogs will face Florida, Kentucky and Tennessee all on the road.

Georgia will play home and home contests against Mississippi State, Missouri, Arkansas, South Carolina and LSU.

Here is a look at the full conference schedule:

Wed. Jan. 8 at Missouri

Sat. Jan. 11 vs. Alabama

Tue. Jan. 14 at Florida

Sat. Jan. 18 vs. Arkansas

Wed. Jan 22 vs. South Carolina

Sat. Jan. 25 at Kentucky

Wed. Jan. 29 vs. Vanderbilt

Sat. Feb. 1 at Auburn

Wed. Feb. 5 vs. LSU

Sat. Feb. 8 vs. Texas A&M.

Wed. Feb. 12 at Mississippi State

Sat. Feb. 15 vs. Ole Miss

Tue Feb. 18 at Tennessee

Sat. Feb. 22 at South Carolina

Thur. Feb. 27 vs. Missouri

Sat. March 1 at Arkansas

Wed. March 5 vs. Mississippi State

Sat. March 8 at LSU

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Dawg Sports

You must be a member of Dawg Sports to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Dawg Sports. You should read them.

Join Dawg Sports

You must be a member of Dawg Sports to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Dawg Sports. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker